Sign in to follow this  
BrunoBrimley

Death Of An Architect

Breaking news (well it was breaking a few days ago but nobody noticed):

Lt.-General Jagjit Singh Aurora the architect of the 1971 war with Pakistan which led to the birth of the nation of Bangladesh has died. Sad to see him go at such a young age.

A nation mourns

Sad to see him go at such a young age.

It really is a shame that his young life was cut so short. You say to yourself why couldent it have been Oscar Niemiar?

Thats the second major architect gone this year Philip Johnson had died earlier.

It really is a shame that his young life was cut so short. You say to yourself why couldent it have been Oscar Niemiar?

Thats the second major architect gone this year Philip Johnson had died earlier.

Lt General Jagjit Singh Aurora was a military commander in the Indian army. He was not an architect by profession. The word was just used as a figurative method of speech to describe how instrumental he was in the war against Pakistan that led to the independence of Bangladesh.

Guest Dr.shamim

Very sad, Major Niazi (pakistani chief) surrendered to this great man on 16th december 1971 and a new nation got its independence, as A Bangladeshi my deepest respect and love for him

Well said Doc....

Shouldn't this be in near misses?

Not since he is dead...................

Not since he is dead...................

actually, Godot's right. Best as I can tell the near misses page is for people who have died but weren't selected for the DL. Oh, and they must also be people that no one, not even their immediate family members, have heard of, until the moment they die when they pop up on some news wire.

Oh, and they must also be people that no one, not even their immediate family members, have heard of, until the moment they die when they pop up on some news wire.

Those certainly seem to be the criteria that iain uses, for his multitude of postings from the wikipedia recent deaths.

Guest Guest